Hit the Ground Running

Today marks my forty-eight day in China and sixth day abroad this summer. With the final eleven days beginning I have to hit the ground running again to ensure I finish everything in time. I began the day with more work on my final report and from now one they said my mornings would be dedicated to the report, board, and Power Point along with data analysis, and work in the greenhouse and my afternoons on the genetic lab work. This schedule will optimize my time and work with the other graduate student’s schedules who have helped me from time to time and will need to show me how to use some of the new equipment I will need to complete my work. After worked I talked with the other Borlaug-Ruan Interns and it is always a delight to share stories, make jokes, and get us back on track! I have managed my time well this whole trip and these final ten days​ in the lab will be a test if I can keep it up and finish strong.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

