Back to Beijing

This morning was the end of The Chinese Society for Agronomy’s Ninth Annual Cotton Conference in Zhengzhou, China. After packing all of my things last night I headed back to the bus and then we boarded our bullet train back to Beijing. After we arrived I unpacked my things, got my other bag I kept at the lab because our apartment was being renovated due to water damage while I was gone and then went to the store to buy a few snacks and things I needed like band-aids to tie me over for the final twelve days in China. With more and more of the other interns heading out and the end of the line closer in sight, I miss home and am excited to head back but I will miss China so much. I plan on making the best of my final ten days in the lab and finishing everything on my to-do list before I leave on a plane back to Chicago.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

