Yingbin Hotel

Today I began my trip to Zhengzhou, China and to the conference for the Chinese Society of Agronomy​. I began the day by finishing getting packed and then heading to the lab where I met up with the other students who were going on the trip. We then made our way via a taxi to the train station and after getting out tickets and having lunch we traveled on a bullet train to Zhengzhou, China. The country side was very pretty and it was nice to step back from my project for a while to refocus myself and to see more of China. I then made my way to the hotel on a bus and once we arrived we got all settled in and had dinner with each other. After a long day of travel, ​it was nice to kick back and have a nice long hot shower for the first time in forty-four days. The hotel is very nice and it is very close to the Yellow River. With the conference beginning tomorrow, I look forward to all the new things I will learn and all the new people I will meet.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

